« More on the Art of Generating Buzz | Main | The Art of the Tutorial »

March 16, 2009

"MyAlltop" Opens--Features Custom Alltop Pages

“We love the new MyAlltop and think it adds the missing piece to the overall Alltop experience…” Jennifer Van Grove, Mashable

This is the first anniversary of Alltop, the “online magazine rack” that aggregates news by topics. We shipped a new version today; the major new feature is customizable pages called “MyAlltop.”

Picture 13.jpg

MyAlltop enables you to select any of the 31,000 sources in 550 topics to create a custom collection of news sources. Then you can re-order the sources and share a unique URL with others.

Picture 14.jpg

My MyAlltop page, for example, is My.allltop.com/guykawasaki. Many celebrities have already created pages:

  1. Adam Engst of TidBITS. My.alltop.com/adamengst

  2. Beth Blecherman of Silicon Valley Moms. My.alltop.com/bethblecherman

  3. David Allen of GTD fame. My.alltop.com/davidallen

  4. Dave Winer of RSS and Scripting News. My.Alltop.com/davewiner

  5. John Battelle of Federated Media. My.alltop.com/johnbattelle

  6. Jeremy Gutsche of Trendhunter. My.alltop.com/jeremygutsche

  7. Pam Slim of Escape from Cubicle Nation. My.alltop.com/pamslim

  8. Penelope Trunk of Brazen Careerist. My.alltop.com/penelopetrunk

  9. Tony Hsieh of Zappos. My.alltop.com/zappos

Grab a vanity URL quickly because they are going fast! Click here to get started. Here is a tutorial to help you understand the process.


My sincere thanks to the guys at Atelier Transfer

for creating the tutorial, and the truly amazing team at Electric Pulp for creating Alltop. One should be so lucky as to work with teams like these.

Comments

Post a comment

This weblog only allows comments from registered users. To comment, please Sign In.

My Photo

Contact Me

  • bar.gif


VisualCV


Search this blog

Alltop

  • Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Advertising

Feed and Leads

Categories

Alignment of Interests

  • Alltop
    Stay on top of all the news topics.
  • BagTheWeb
    Find, bag, and share websites and articles.
  • Doba
    Drop-ship products for ecommerce sales.
  • Garage Technology Ventures
    Raise venture capital for your tech company.
  • Paper.li
    Publish social-media newspapers.
  • Statusnet
    Make an Open-Source Twitter for your organization.
  • Peerspin
    Pimp your MySpace pages.
  • Sixense
    Control your game like never before.
  • SocialToo
    Engage people at social media sites like Twitter.
  • StumbleUpon
    Find interesting stuff on the web.
  • TicketLeap
    Sell and manage online ticket sales for events.
  • Triggit
    Make real-time bids for online ad space.
  • DataSift
    Analyze big data from social media.
  • Tynt
    Trace who's using your website content.
  • uStream
    Stream video live.
  • Visible Measures
    Monitor how people interact with online video.
  • Writer.ly
    Find freelancers for book projects.
  • XAT
    Chat with people.

Optimization

  • quick sprout